HomeEpisodesS1 E02

Episode 2 : Argo Lifts Off Into A New Dawn

With less than six months to the extermination of humanity, the new Star Force hurry to rebuild their vessel, and blast off into an uncertain future.

Episode two sees the rest of the new “Star Force” characters arriving. We get to meet Mac, Colin, Hans and... Jordy Venture, all grow'd up! We also get a hint, just a tease really, about what happened to the rest of the Argo's original crew. The whole story will be forthcoming, I hate loose plot ends, but for now... well, let's just say there's a reason Wildstar looks like he's twenty years older than he is.

We also get to begin a major plot arc for this season of the show, the distrust of the Black Tigers. The idea of the crew being unsure of their shipmates is a major theme in this first arc, and one that provides some interesting insights into the crew's personalities before it's finally resolved.

This episode is dedicated to J. Michael Straczynski because much of his writing (especially his television work, such as Babylon 5) has influenced the nuts and bolts of how I write. Writing a novel is one thing, writing a script for audio or visual media is quite another. The entire “Mac and Colin first meet” scene is, I admit it, an ode to B5.


Direct Download


  • Sea of Stars is written, produced and directed by Devin Cox, of Forward Momentum Productions.
  • All music in the series is drawn from several commercially released CDs of music from the original animated series “Uchuu Senkan Yamato.” Many of the CDS have long since gone out of print, though some may still be importable through Amazon.com.
  • All the sound effects for Sea of Stars come from one of three sources: The original Star Blazers dvds; the “Sound Fantasia Yamato” CDs which are now out of print; and The Freesound Project, at freesound.org.


  • Narrator: Mark “The ENCaffinated ONE” Kilfoil
  • General Wendy Singleton: Melissa D. Johnson (aka Mippa)
  • Captain Derek Wildstar: Joe Harrison
  • Jordan “Jordy” Venture: Dave Frizzell
  • Hans Schneider: Zach McCue
  • Colin O'Donnell: Jim Perry
  • Mac Stevens: Emry Kinney
  • Major Berit's Aide: Eric Olp
  • Major Berit: Ducky Patterson
  • Colonel Nasca: Andre de Almeida
  • Michael Vega: Sean Hill
  • Neville Drake: Scott Breakall
  • Sam Vandom: Philippa Ballantine
  • Joachin Reyes: Nathan Butler
  • IQ-9: Jonathan Edward Dolnier (aka Pokejedservo)
  • Pops McClendon: Devlin James
  • Little Girl: Raye Perry
  • Girl's Father: Jason Ramboz
  • Mei Gideon: Silas Carder

Album Art of the Episode