HomeEpisodesS2 E02

Episode 8 : In Pursuit of Hope

Wildstar has ordered the Argo off on a desperate bid for answers, but when the Argo finds an impossible world, the crew is tested in ways they'd never dreamed.

The Planet Telezart, a dead world. A society that grew at the center of a hollow planet, and destroyed itself in war.

And yet...

This dead, lifeless wasteland was the home of Trelena, who saved the Earth and all of humanity from the power-mad Prince Zordar. The planet itself was consumed in an act of sacrifice, trying to stop Zordar's white comet. It's remains becoming a brilliant white star.

This dead world, this sacrificed corpse of a planet, this brilliant gem in the dark void... What mysteries does it still hold?

Finding out is going to be fascinating.


Direct Download


  • Sea of Stars is written, produced and directed by Devin Cox, of Forward Momentum Productions.
  • All music in the series is drawn from several commercially released CDs of music from the original animated series “Uchuu Senkan Yamato.” Many of the CDS have long since gone out of print, though some may still be importable through Amazon.com.
  • All the sound effects for Sea of Stars come from one of three sources: The original Star Blazers dvds; the “Sound Fantasia Yamato” CDs which are now out of print; and The Freesound Project, at freesound.org.


  • Narrator: Mark “The ENCaffinated ONE” Kilfoil
  • Captain Derek Wildstar: Joe Harrison
  • Sam Vandom: Philippa Ballantine
  • Colin O'Donnell: Jim Perry
  • Jordy Venture: Dave Frizzell
  • Neville Drake: Scott Breakall
  • Captain Harlock: Dylan Spencer
  • Thomas Vega: Jason Ramboz
  • General Singleton: Sarah Moore
  • Crown Prince Darcal: Eric Olp
  • Imperial Princess Izri: Natalie Van Sistine
  • Hans Schneider: Zack McCue
  • Michael Vega: Sean Hill
  • Joachin Reyes: Nathan Butler
  • IQ-9: Jonathan Edward Dolnier (aka Pokejedservo)
  • Mei Gideon: Silas Carder
  • Philippe de LaRoche: Allan Smithee
  • Comet Empire Tech #4: Jeffrey Lincoln
  • Major Terril: Matthew R. Smathers
  • Mac Stevens: Emry Kinney
  • Sharon Stevens: Peg DiGrazia
  • Naomi Stevens: XiangXiang Liu

Album Art of the Episode