HomeEpisodes S3 E02

Episode 2: Liftoff! The Odyssey Begins

The new Star Force boards the Argo, preparing for the long journey to Galmania.

But can they learn to work together in the time they still have? They’re on a mission to prevent a war, but can they stop fighting each other long enough to launch?

Direct Download


  • Sea of Stars: Odyssey is written, produced and directed by Devin Cox, of Forward Momentum Productions.
  • Music in the series comes primarily from the soundtracks of the anime “Uchuu Senkan Yamato Twenty-one Ninety-nine.” Based on themes composed by Hiroshi Miyagawa and Kentaro Haneda- as well as new works composed by Akira Miyagawa.
  • All the sound effects for Sea of Stars come from one of three sources: The original Star Blazers dvds; the “Sound Fantasia Yamato” CDs which are now out of print; and The Freesound Project, at freesound.org.


  • Narrator: Kyle Akers
  • Dr. Vladimir Gregorov: Finn M.K.
  • Cade Morgan: James Balog
  • Computer: Ashely Lynn
  • Mika: Herself
  • Steven Jacobs: Hamer (The HamerTn)
  • David Erickson: Ste Holland
  • Addie Beaumont: Shannon Hobby
  • Melvin Timms: Josh Lambright
  • Pulsar: James Cleveland
  • Thea Holts: Alex Tran
  • Reginald Montgomery: Cour
  • Madeline Venture: Jessica Osborne
  • Argo Security: James Lundberg
  • Crewman Susan Haruna: Karli Walker
  • Tommy “Tomtom” Harrison: Alex Elespuru
  • Senator Paul Lane: Matt Seago
  • Edward Morgan: Finn M.K.
  • Ambassador Benedict Sheridan: Jeff Asbury
  • Kinu “Silk” Ogawa: Taylor Carlson
  • Jack Watts: Ste Holland
  • Mark Watts: Thomas Drake

Album Art of the Episode