HomeEpisodes S3 E03

Episode 3: Ambush! The Pioneer's Plea

After a bumpy start, the Argo has launched.

But all is not well, as a mechanical malfunction imperils the mission, and a new enemy attacks.

Episode Three is Action! Tension! Drama! Who are these unknown ships that attacked the Aldrin? And who are those shadowy voices who seem to have a collaborator abord the Argo?

Direct Download


  • Sea of Stars: Odyssey is written, produced and directed by Devin Cox, of Forward Momentum Productions.
  • Music in the series comes primarily from the soundtracks of the anime “Uchuu Senkan Yamato Twenty-one Ninety-nine.” Based on themes composed by Hiroshi Miyagawa and Kentaro Haneda- as well as new works composed by Akira Miyagawa.
  • All the sound effects for Sea of Stars come from one of three sources: The original Star Blazers dvds; the “Sound Fantasia Yamato” CDs which are now out of print; and The Freesound Project, at freesound.org.


  • Narrator: Kyle Akers
  • Steven Jacobs: Hamer (The HamerTn)
  • Reginald Montgomery: Cour
  • David Erickson: Ste Holland
  • Thea Holts: Alex Tran
  • Madeline Venture: Jessica Osborne
  • Senator Paul Lane: Matt Seago
  • Ambassador Benedict Sheridan: Jeff Asbury
  • Edward Morgan: Finn M.K.
  • Baharuk Gau: Leo Griffiths
  • Zanza Gaara: Kyle Akers
  • Admiral Kine: Josh Lambright
  • Minister Jenner: Thomas Drake
  • Addie Beaumont: Shannon Hobby
  • Cade Morgan: James Balog
  • Engineer: Jeremy Smith-Sebasto
  • Flustered Crewman: Devin Cox
  • Pulsar: James Cleveland
  • The Aldrin Message: Brandi Kirkpatrick
  • Crewman Susan Haruna: Karli Walker
  • Hangar Chief: Sean Benveniste
  • Kinu “Silk” Ogawa: Taylor Carlson
  • “Zero”: Ashely Lynn
  • Melvin Timms: Josh Lambright
  • Tommy “Tomtom” Harrison: Alex Elespuru

Album Art of the Episode