HomeEpisodes S3 E05

Episode 5: The Smile of a Predator

The world of Galmania —center of a galaxy-spanning Empire— is a powder keg waiting for the merest spark.

In this gallery of cold smiles and hidden daggers, Captain Venture finds unexpected hope, while Kinu Ogawa is drawn into a deadly game.

Direct Download


  • Sea of Stars: Odyssey is written, produced and directed by Devin Cox, of Forward Momentum Productions.
  • Music in the series comes primarily from the soundtracks of the anime “Uchuu Senkan Yamato Twenty-one Ninety-nine.” Based on themes composed by Hiroshi Miyagawa and Kentaro Haneda- as well as new works composed by Akira Miyagawa.
  • All the sound effects for Sea of Stars come from one of three sources: The original Star Blazers dvds; the “Sound Fantasia Yamato” CDs which are now out of print; and The Freesound Project, at freesound.org.


  • Narrator: Kyle Akers
  • Pulsar: James Cleveland
  • Madeline Venture: Jessica Osborne
  • Minister Tenalp: Tom Doughty
  • David Erickson: Ste Holland
  • Steven Jacobs: Hamer (The HamerTn)
  • Cade Morgan: James Balog
  • Addie Beaumont: Shannon Hobby
  • Reginald Montgomery: Cour
  • Thea Holts: Alex Tran
  • The Serving Android: Angela Mendoza
  • Senator Paul Lane: Matt Seago
  • Ambassador Benedict Sheridan: Jeff Asbury
  • Edward Morgan: Finn M-K
  • Herald: Devin Cox
  • Exchequer Minya: Ste Holland
  • Minister Jenner: Thomas Drake
  • Admiral Boti Rukali: Misscellanio
  • Admiral Kine: Josh Lambright
  • Masterson: Michael Charles
  • Kinu “Silk” Ogawa: Taylor Carlson
  • Crewman Susan Haruna: Karli Walker
  • Tommy “Tomtom” Harrison: Alex Elespuru
  • Argo Crewman #1: Tom Doughty
  • Argo Security: Peter Jiang
  • Deela Rukali: Rebecca Thomas
  • Mark Watts: Thomas Drake
  • Jack Watts: Ste Holland
  • Emperor Desslok: Andrew Wilson
  • Argo Crewman #2: Josh Clark
  • Argo Crewman #3: Zane Sexton

Album Art of the Episode