HomeEpisode S3 E12

Episode 12: "The Face Beneath"

The struggles within our hearts can rage with more fire then even the wars we face together. Similar obstacles can lead to wildly differing paths, and the isolation of sorrow. But out of such conflict, come those feeling which bind us together as a people.

You cannot assume you know someone without taking the trouble to understand them first. Our pasts forge us, but though we walk our paths alone, the way has a habit of intersecting in strange and unpredictable ways.

Direct Download


  • Sea of Stars: Odyssey is written, produced and directed by Devin Cox, of Forward Momentum Productions.
  • Music in the series comes primarily from the soundtracks of the anime “Uchuu Senkan Yamato Twenty-one Ninety-nine.” Based on themes composed by Hiroshi Miyagawa and Kentaro Haneda- as well as new works composed by Akira Miyagawa.
  • All the sound effects for Sea of Stars come from one of three sources: The original Star Blazers dvds; the “Sound Fantasia Yamato” CDs which are now out of print; and The Freesound Project, at freesound.org.


  • Narrator: Kyle Akers
  • Reginald Montgomery, III: Cour
  • Kinu “Silk” Ogawa: Taylor Carlson
  • Pulsar: James Ceveland
  • Fleet Admiral Kine: Josh Lambright
  • Kine’s Bridge Officer #1: Jeremy Smith-Sebasto
  • Kine’s Bridge Officer #2: Jade Wilson
  • Kine’s Bridge Officer #3: Zane Sexton
  • Thea Holts: Alex Tran
  • LIz Bishop: Holly Linden
  • Jack Watts: Ste Holland
  • Mary Bishop: Ashley Lynn
  • Cindy BIshop: Katie Otten
  • Tyler Simmons: Devlin James
  • Mark Watts: Thomas Drake
  • Argo Com Teck #1: Andrew Wilson
  • Argo Com Tech #2: Angela Mendoza
  • Cade Morgan: James Balog

Album Art of the Episode