HomeEpisode S3 E13

Episode 13: "The Descening Blade"

Their refuge discovered, the Star Force is forced into a desperate battle to survive as overwhelming number of Valbarden Ships dog their track.

The season finale of Sea of Stars: Odyssey find the Argo ambushed by a relentless tide of Valbarden warships. Can anything save our heroes, or is this the end of their journey? Meanwhile, on occupied Earth, Mark Watts makes an ominous discovery.

Direct Download


  • Sea of Stars: Odyssey is written, produced and directed by Devin Cox, of Forward Momentum Productions.
  • Music in the series comes primarily from the soundtracks of the anime “Uchuu Senkan Yamato Twenty-one Ninety-nine.” Based on themes composed by Hiroshi Miyagawa and Kentaro Haneda- as well as new works composed by Akira Miyagawa.
  • All the sound effects for Sea of Stars come from one of three sources: The original Star Blazers dvds; the “Sound Fantasia Yamato” CDs which are now out of print; and The Freesound Project, at freesound.org.


  • Narrator: Kyle Akers
  • Mark Watts: Thomas Drake
  • Cindy BIshop: Katie Otten
  • Jack Watts: Ste Holland
  • Thea Holts: Alex Tran
  • Addie Beaumont: Shannon Hobby
  • David Erickson: Ste Holland
  • Melvin Timms: Josh Lambright
  • Cade Morgan: James Balog
  • Reginald Montgomery, III: Cour
  • Madeline Venture: Jessica Osborne
  • Pulsar: James Cleveland
  • Steven Jacobs: Hamer (The HamerTn)
  • Zanza Gaara: Kyle Akers
  • Nara Vunken: Gail McCormick
  • Mary Bishop: Ashley Lynn
  • LIz Bishop: Holly Linden
  • Com Relay Guard #1: James Lundberg
  • Com Relay Guard #2: Matt Seago
  • Susan Haruna: Karli Walker
  • Dazed Engineering Crewman: Lucas Kempe Cook
  • Valbarden Pilot: Paul Appleby
  • Kinu “Silk” Ogawa: Taylor Carlson
  • Tommy “TomTom” Harrison: Alex Elespuru
  • Voice of the Computer: Ashley Lynn

Album Art of the Episode